Back to Home

How to migrate to United Kingdom


Moving to the UK?



Many adore being abroad, because of the high-end facilities that foster incredible learning environments and high standard of living. Among top countries with the highest quality of life, United Kingdom encounters one of the toughest immigration regimes around the globe. Find the legal requirements for migrating to the UK


  • Tier 1 includes highly esteemed emigrants who can boost the country’s economy.
  • Tier 2 includes trained workers underclasses.
  • Tier 3 includes low-skilled temporary workers to fill a specific job shortage.
  • Tier 4 includes students who wish to look at what UK education has to offer.
  • Tier 5 includes temporary workers who belong to categories which replace the UK Working Holiday Visa.


Tier 1 migrants who are top notch professionals, business owners, investors or entrepreneurs may apply for a visa, and get into point evaluation system that includes the initial assessment and renewal procedures. The initial assessment evaluates the applicant’s financial background and linguistic abilities (based on qualifying score), while the renewal stage is evaluated based on specific parameters that include investment in real term, jobs created, linguistic abilities and applicant’s activity record while being in UK.


Tier 2 applicants require a certificate of sponsorship, which holds the employment details and 945 GBP in the bank account for 90 days, prior to applying.


Tier 3 visa is applicable to low skilled temporary workers who come to the UK in order to fill specific temporary labor shortages.


Tier 4 visa category is for students who wish to study in the UK. Applicants should hold a place at a registered educational establishment prior to applying. International students are allowed to stay for a maximum of six months. After you have successfully completed the course, you may apply for a work visa, find a job and then citizenship, if you wish to permanently reside in the country.


Tier 5 visa category contains six sub-tiers including the new Youth Mobility Scheme which enables young people every year to work in UK by replacing the UK working holiday visa.


Other UK Visas


Besides the five-tier system, one can also immigrate to the United Kingdom using family visas, visitor visas and some business visas- which all fall outside the five-tier system.


UK Visitor Visa: The government welcomes people to visit UK for short periods of leisure, allowing them to travel through the UK en route to elsewhere for activities related to business. Standard visitor visa is for those with short leisure purposes and permitted paid engagement visa allows to take part in a paid engagement for up to a month.


UK Family Visa: Different types of family visas are available that cover most family members- married/unmarried partners, parents, children, grandchildren and dependent adult relatives as well. The family visa types include a family of a settled person visa, UK marriage visa, UK fiancee visa, European Economic Area (EEA) family permit, UK residence card and parent of a tier 4 child visa.


UK Business Visa:  Business visas allow people to enter UK to take part in paid engagements, including business meeting and seminars for a limited time period.




Now, you know the legal requirements, it’s time to take an in-depth estimation on cost of living and start planning your finances!  Finding a job is not so hard at UK, but you’ll probably need to prove you’re more talented or competent than your coequal who are vying for the position.


That’s it! You’re all covered and ready to move to the UK. You’ll do great. Best wishes!